Attacking or saving shield?

Discussion in 'General Strategies' started by Pirate Fear, Sep 28, 2014.

1. Pirate Fear

Pirate Fear First Mate

I am new to the game and wondering if I should use up the beginning shield or not.

Thanks!

2. Admin [Midoki]

Admin [Midoki] Administrator Staff Member

As you're starting out it's always best to leave the shield up for as long as possible and get the basic island elements in place before you head out. Make sure you are collecting resources, have somewhere to store them and get all the defences available set up

3. Razor

Razor Crew

Haha I was like yolo and broke it as soon as I got it :p

Edward Kenway likes this.
  4. Edward Kenway

Edward Kenway Captain

haha me too:D

5. Pirate Fear

Pirate Fear First Mate

How did it work out for you two?

6. Edward Kenway

Edward Kenway Captain

we had to start over…. haha:D it doesn't really matter. If you get attacked and 100% destroyed the shield will be back up again.

7. Razor

Razor Crew

Yeah I got 3 starred which meant I got a new shield so then I just upgraded all my defences while it was active lol

8. Pirate Fear

Pirate Fear First Mate

I think I will keep it then.

9. Razor

Razor Crew

Yeah it's best to keep it and just do the single player for loot

10. Paldubeast

Paldubeast Powder Monkey

yes, yes, i was like f*@! this sh*t.. imma break my shield and start plundering..

11. m4thw1z

m4thw1z Crew

A majority of resources should come from attacking. I hate the people on clash of clans who never attack and just wait on collectors to do upgrades. I always break shields.

12. donkeykilla

donkeykilla First Mate

On the HBO series Rome, Marc Antony said it best..."when in doubt, attack."

13. EDouble2675

EDouble2675 Powder Monkey