Can't Synch Account, Can't Play on Two Devices

Discussion in 'General Bugs' started by Ashraman, Sep 22, 2014.

1. Ashraman

Ashraman First Mate

My problem is complicated, so please bear with me.

In a nutshell: I cannot play Plunder Pirates (PP) on my iPhone and iPad using the same Game Center account.

Detailed explanation: I started playing PP on my iPad and have a level 3 Pirate Hall. Needless to say, I don't want to start over. Today I tried to download and play the game on my iPhone, and that's where my problem manifested itself. I was not logged into Game Center on my iPad when I started playing, but was logged in on my phone. So on my phone, I ended up creating a new base as I searched for a way to synch devices, not realizing I was not logged into Game Center on my iPad.

Realizing the problem, I logged into Game Center on my iPad, only to find that every time after that when I opened PP, the game asked me if I wanted to play my test base account from my phone and delete my main base account.

I attempted to resolve the problem by deleting the game from my cell phone, and deleting the game information from Game Center (using the swipe, delete command in GC) on both my phone and iPad. But somehow the test base info remains stored on GC, so if I remain logged into Game Center on my iPad, PP still asks me whether I'd like to restore my test account and delete my main account every time I restart the game.

So I have in reality two problems:

1. If I am logged into Game Center on my iPad, sooner or later I will accidentally hit the wrong button and delete my main account, so at this point I am forced to remain logged out of Game Center altogether.

2. I can't play the game on my phone using my main base account.

Thanks for any help you can provide with this.

2. han

han Powder Monkey

restart your game from scratch, then i noticed it asks you whether u want to load village from "XXX" account, press ok. It worked for me.

3. Ashraman

Ashraman First Mate