Guild Chat wont open freezes game when I try opening chat window

Discussion in 'General Bugs' started by LuckyStrike, Jul 5, 2015.

1. LuckyStrike

LuckyStrike Powder Monkey

Hello I am new to PP and PP forum. I am having trouble with the Guild Chat Window, when I press and or slide the window to open all I get is a frozen screen. I then have reload the game and still can not open Guild Chat Window.
    Any help or advise please. This is frustrating I am enjoying the game and now this bug is not cool and I am wondering if others too are having some similar problem.

2. Gangrene Beard

Gangrene Beard Commodore

Apple or Android?
    When was the last time your phone/tablet was reset?
    Have others in your guild reported the same problem at all?

If you've reset your phone/tablet and reinstalled the app and still the problem persists, use the in-game support button to contact rovio support and report the problem.

3. LuckyStrike

A list ideas I have tried:

I turned off then back on my Android device
    I looked for an update for app, found none

Everything in the game seems to working fine just this one problem for me, as far as others having this problem I came here to find out because I am no longer able to chat with my fellow guild members, I have used the request troops message to let me guild know of my problem but I dont know if they too are having this problem, I believe others in my guild are not because I have received troops from the request.

If I reset my phone will I not lose my PP account? How do I save my account if I reinstall PP app? Thank you for your response.

Last edited: Jul 5, 2015
  4. Bear

Bear Commodore

1st) if you reset your phone you will not lose your island. Just reinstall the app, do the tutorial, then log into Google play games to load your old island.

What device are you on? And did the game work before? Or have you had this issue since you downloaded it? What version of Android are you running?

5. LuckyStrike