Hackers?

Discussion in 'General Bugs' started by Salty Snack, Sep 26, 2014.

1. Salty Snack

Salty Snack Captain

I've been playing this game for 2 months (released in Canada early). The leaderboard with legitimate players might change 2-3 positions a day. Since the big release last week there are players jumping 50-60 spots a day. I've been playing legitimately long enough to know they are either dropping hundreds of dollars a day playing or, more likely, have hacked free gems. This game is (was) lots fun, but I can't spend a penny on it when the players I'm playing against have an unfair advantage.

2. Admin [Midoki]

Admin [Midoki] Administrator Staff Member

I think this is purely down to the number of players. During soft launch, the 2 months you are talking about, the game had around 50K players. Since we launched globally we have a LOT more that that, hence the server issues some players have been experiencing. Because of the vast amounts of fights taking place, it's quite understandable that the leaderboard positions are going to be moving around a lot more than they were.

If you believe that people are cheating then of course let us know and we will take steps to rectify this. This game is all about fair play for everyone

3. If you google on Plunder Pirates hack, it is full of people claiming to be able to hack. Is it possible for those scuffy scallywags to cheats that way?

4. Admin [Midoki]

No it's not. Unfortunately when you create something that gains awareness then people will try and benefit off that. These sites and programs usually lead you somewhere you wouldn't normally go, with the temptation of free stuff. Please do not ever install a program or go to a website claiming free gems for Plunder Pirates. They DO NOT work and you could be opening yourself up to attack (and not in the fun piratey way)!

5. Always good to hear. Great job in developing the game! Love it!

6. Admin [Midoki]

Thankin ye :)

7. Bryce

Bryce Powder Monkey