Increasing grog and gold capacities

Discussion in 'Build Strategies' started by Bigbyte50, Sep 30, 2014.

1. Bigbyte50

Bigbyte50 Powder Monkey

Could some one tell me how I can increase the capacities so that I can accrue 600,000 gold or 125,000 grog needed to make certain upgrades? I have built 5 of each and increased them to level 5 and 6 but the capacity does not increase beyond 41,500. Only the rate of production per hour changes. Any help would be appreciated as I am a real Newbie in playing online games for a senior citizen. Thanks!

2. Edward Kenway

Edward Kenway Captain

You have to upgrade the ''banks'' to be able to carry more resources. By upgrading the ''collectors'' themselves will not make your cap higher. You have to upgrade your Grog storage, and gold storage for that.

3. Bigbyte50

Bigbyte50 Powder Monkey

Thanks for your help with that Edward. I guess it is important to upgrade, upgrade, upgrade to progress further. One other question though is, what are the advantages to building a guild hall and joining a guild? Thanks again mate!

4. Edward Kenway

Edward Kenway Captain

Atm you can get an attack boost if you join a guild AND build the blacksmith (the blacksmith is then ''funded'' and the boost lasts for 1d with a 2H cooldown). Guild wars and troop donation have been discussed and the developers will add more features to the guilds at a later date. Nothing is confirmed but Chris here at the forum has mentioned some interesting stuff:)

Glad I could help, np mate:)

5. Bespen12

Bespen12 Powder Monkey

Hi. May be a silly question but I cannot figure out how to upgrade my gold and grog storage to level 6. It costs 100,000 grog or gold to upgrade but the capacity is 96,500 at level 5. Any thoughts on best way to upgrade so I can upgrade everything else I have? Thanks

6. Admin [Midoki]

Admin [Midoki] Administrator Staff Member

Do you only have one of each? You can build multiple ones

7. BlackDeBeard

BlackDeBeard Powder Monkey