Pirate Hall Level 4, now its 5!

Discussion in 'Build Strategies' started by sailfree, Nov 14, 2014.

1. sailfree

sailfree Powder Monkey

I am new to this game and even this type of game so please tell me all the problems with my design so I can make it better. Thanks![​IMG]

2. Gangrene Beard

Gangrene Beard Commodore

Space the outside buildings a bit from the walls. Make them work for it

sailfree likes this.
  3. sailfree

sailfree Powder Monkey

Thanks! working on it now will post a picture as soon as I'm done.

Gangrene Beard likes this.
  4. sailfree

sailfree Powder Monkey

[​IMG]
    I put one space tile between the walls and the buildings so that the buildings would be in reach of my defenses which can be firing while the building are being attacked. not sure if this is a good point or not. also moved the weak builders huts to the end where the defenses are concentrated.

The Fish Eyed Pirate likes this.
  5. Gangrene Beard

Gangrene Beard Commodore

looks good - you'll cut a few losses but the design you've chosen works best if they destroy your PH and not your storages :) good luck!

sailfree likes this.
  6. sailfree

sailfree Powder Monkey

Thanks man! I will keep working on it and probably bug you guys more as I go.

7. You use the right strategy and with the available defenses it's a good setup. Nontheless you will lose every now and then. But high rank players (including me ;)) use this tactic too

sailfree and Gangrene Beard like this.
  8. Cap'n Creeperb

Cap'n Creeperb First Mate

Looking good as far as I can see, it's great that you use all your wall pieces and mines.

Last edited: Nov 14, 2014
    sailfree likes this.
  9. mana

mana Crew

Looking good, but I think it will be better if you have the pirate hall on the side of the 3 builder huts to make sure both sides are hard to get through.

Last edited: Nov 14, 2014
    sailfree likes this.
  10. Bear

Bear Commodore

Looks good now.

sailfree likes this.
  11. sailfree