Successfully attacked under a shield

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by roguecylon, Sep 29, 2014.

1. roguecylon

roguecylon Captain

Last night I was defeated and put under a shield, so decided to grow my resources overnight. Checked this morning and the shield was still active for another 95 minutes, yet I had been at least defeated again 19 minutes earlier for over 200k gold and 100k grog. Probably attacked much more than that judging by my depletion, but again the logs (and revenge) where wiped clean outside of this latest defeat. I wouldn't complain but this is getting really, really old. I've lost a lot to server maintenance and weird happenings, such as exiting the game after paying for a massive upgrade and then coming back to no upgrade and deplted funds. It was bad when I started playing and 50% of the time couldn't get in. I understand bugs happen, I work in the software industry. But this is a basic feature.

2. Admin [Midoki]

Admin [Midoki] Administrator Staff Member

What is sounds like may have happened is that you shield ran out, you were attacked, and the loss from this triggered a new shield.

Does that sound possible?

3. roguecylon

roguecylon Captain

Chris, incorrect. Perhaps you speed read my response, I don't post for no reason. I knew how much time was on the shield from last night. That was still the active shield, although my defend history had been wiped clean. I then had an attach on me from 19 minutes before (new history) that was successful, it had depleted my resources (although my resources are more depleted than that one attack), that attack was made under the shield being active, and the shield only showed 95 minutes left, which was correct from the previous night.

Don't worry yourself, it's pretty much the final straw with all the other bugs and problems. I will contact your support, or Apple and seek a refund on the monies spent.

4. roguecylon

roguecylon Captain