What's the best troop selection?

Discussion in 'Battle Strategies' started by Join: Clash of Clams, Jun 26, 2015.

1. Join: Clash of Clams

Join: Clash of Clams Powder Monkey

Hey all! So I just started playing 2 weeks ago and I was wondering what troops and what strategy would be best if I'm looking for loot. I'm almost maxed out ph4 I have 35 troops and they're all,lost all fully upgraded. Also at what trophy count is it best to be at to attack to get loot?
    Thank you and have fun plundering grog!

2. Bear

Bear Commodore

Not sure about troop composition at your lvl guns and buccs should be fine. More guns than buccs . I'd keep my rank below 100. Definitely just go for loot when attacking. Don't try to win. The losses keep your rank low and safe.

3. Join: Clash of Clams

OK will do thanks bear!

4. Ultimate Sea Dog

Ultimate Sea Dog First Mate

I will suggest:
    10 Bucs
    10 Gunners
    2 Brutes
    7 Sky Raiders (for practice)
    Sky Raiders, if dropped well, can wipe out a Bunker that is facing outwards.

5. Join: Clash of Clams

Do sky raiders always glide left to right?

6. thomssi

thomssi First Mate

Look at the flags to check the wind. Currently it is always the same way but that may change imminently.

7. Rachael

Rachael Crew

I would use less SRs than that for practice, because until you have reign of fire trained they die very fast with little damage. Raiders float with the wind direction. Look to see which way flags are blowing and the raiders will follow that.

I would use a good mix of guns/buccs and a couple brutes.

8. Skye

Skye Commodore