Where do we go from here?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kelani, Mar 28, 2015.

1. Kelani

Kelani Commodore

So, even though my 2,000th post is a pointless milestone, I thought it should be something special. I debated posting more criminal charges against Midoki, and even creating a spread of sexxy modeling pics featuring @Gangrene Beard and @AngryBeard in lingerie, (I WILL do it someday ;)) but due to all the forum crap as of late, I'm gonna do something different.

Lots of people have asked me why I've devoted so much time/energy on this game and forum. Short answer: because it's fun. But it's more than that. I've been posting on various forums for the last 30 years, and our community is different than any I've ever seen. Let me be clear, I don't play many games, nor am I in the habit of visiting the forums for any of them. (Last one I posted on was for Diablo II - in 2002. And my Battle.net account has 1 post). No, there is something different here, and that is the awesome people I've met here and in Tortuga Nest (You're ALL great, but @Shonda La will always be my favorite guild perk :)). It's because of these people that I'm still here to post this. If everyone had been a braying jackass, I would've moved on long ago. And if the forum continues trending that way, that's exactly what I'll do.