***THE ULTIMATE FARMER’S GUIDE (HQ1 – HQ6 in 2 weeks)*** for Plunder Pirates [TUTORIAL] 11/28/2014

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Pop, Nov 28, 2014.

1. Pop

Pop Powder Monkey

***THE ULTIMATE FARMER’S GUIDE (HQ 1 – HQ6 in 2 weeks)*** for Plunder Pirates [TUTORIAL] (Updated 11/26/2014)

Welcome, I’ll be quick and concise in this guide. I’m an expert at CoC and found a lack of guides on here to be aggravating. I picked up this game about a week ago and dropped $40 on it. Now I’m HQ 5 (upgrade to HQ6 in progress) with most buildings fully maxed / maxed walls / maxed CORE units. I farm EXTREMELY efficiently and you should as well. Hope this guide helps. GAME RELEASE 1.3.3.

**** I WILL RELEASE A MORE REVISED AND BIGGER VERSION THIS WEEKEND ****

RESOURCE BREAKDOWN:

GOLD – Basic TYPE 1 currency (obtainable in raids, exploration, etc…). Use this resource for upgrades.

GOUG – Basic TYPE 2 currency (obtainable in raids, exploration, etc…). Use this resource for upgrades.

GEMS – game’s most valuable resource. USE THEM ONLY for instant armies /clearing up a builder for starting another building before you hit the bed. All other uses are a waste, unless tavern boosts become available. If you need to quick build anything – it should be the actual ship (as you cannot attack while it’s being upgraded).

BP – STATIC REWARD currency. Obtainable ONLY if you 1-3 STAR a base (or beat a big fish). NEVER USE THEM FOR ANYTHING (including guild boost and stuff) EXCEPT FOR THE ACADEMY UPGRADES (you’ll need 20k at one point).

EP – STATIC REWARD currency. Obtainable ONLY if you explore. NEVER USE THEM FOR ANYTHING (including guild boost and stuff) EXCEPT FOR THE LIGHTHOUSE UPGRADES.

BUILDING BREAKDOWN (Stars [*] indicate build priority, based out of 5):

Builder’s Hut ***** – You’ll want to UNLOCK all of the builders, 4 at the time of writing. Reason should be very clear – allows you to progress MUCH faster.