The New Rebalancing: an Observation, new PP version released on March 18 2015

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HatStand, Mar 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HatStand

HatStand Crew

After spending the day playing PP as I normally do, I just had to make a user account here due to the new re-balancing that Midoki installed into the PP troops but didn't mention in the new release notes. I would normally not be posting something like this in a forum as I have a very busy life; however, due to what I've experienced today with the new PP release, I'm not a happy camper.

First off, Midoki, I'm a fellow mobile app developer working on 4 major apps and I'll be picking up another app on April first so I appreciate the time and dedication that you have put into this game. The way you guys have made use of the new Metal file format is almost beyond belief. On this same note, I realize how difficult it is to make an IOS app work as flawlessly as you guys have done with PP; however, at the same time, I, as a fellow developer, also realize also how easy it is/was for you to change the internal troop and base defense numbers (troop toughness, base defense and building HP, troop damage, etc...) internally in PP as well.

So, here's my beef with the new update.