Thunderstruck Event

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lynsey [Midoki], Apr 28, 2016.

1. Ultimate Sea Dog

Ultimate Sea Dog First Mate

OH NOOOOOOOOOOOOO

2. Alnemer

Alnemer Crew

Another random garbage answers and again

they talk about fair random garbage will happen after 1 - years if it's real

The only thing we will get is outfits worth 200 gems and u and ur gulid will have outfits worth 10,000 gems

And if we open our mouths @Skye will jumped in defense and his girl @Lynsey [Midoki] will support him

I start to think that @Lynsey [Midoki] + @Skye are the same person

3. Lynsey [Midoki]

Lynsey [Midoki] Senior Designer Staff Member

Nope, I'm a developer at Midoki, Skye is a player from the US (I think!) who researches and analyses the game in (slightly disturbing) depth. He frequently posts useful insights because he's a) a helpful individual, and b) has theorycrafted the game to the extreme, so is very knowledgeable.

We are not the same person, have never met, and I'm certainly not 'his girl' (btw, it's generally regarded as being offensive to refer to an adult woman as a 'girl', or to suggest that they belong to someone). Generally my posts will reaffirm what Skye has said, because he's normally correct (due to aforementioned theorycrafting).

Randomised reward systems are nothing new and are massively popular in many mobile games, and we have no plans to change ours.

Last edited: May 11, 2016
    Cocobean, Jonesy, Ian and 10 others like this.
  4. Spongee

Spongee Commodore

@Alnemer If you dislike the game so much, why do you still play? I am sure there are other games better suited to your expectations.

FlyingJoe's Fear likes this.
  5. flyingdoucheman

flyingdoucheman Magical Banner Wizard